Holidays in a log cabin

Vacation at the lake. Living on the mountain.

Natural. Cosy.

That's what a holiday at the Koflerhof feels like. 300 m above Lake Millstätter See, the spacious and comfortable wooden log cabins nestle harmoniously in the landscape. From the breakfast table you can enjoy the view over the Millstätter See, the Carinthian Nockberge and the Großglockner. With a coffee cup in your hand, the scent of fresh meadow flowers in your nose and your bare feet in the grass, the holiday day begins. Whether the day is spent actively or more relaxed is decided spontaneously.

Diverse discoveries. All around.

Lace up your hiking boots, pack your rucksack - this is how the active hiking day starts right outside the door at the Kneipp panoramic circular trail Mirnock. The water playground just around the corner is the children's favourite place. Benches and loungers invite you to take a short breather or stay a while longer. The mountain bike in your luggage? Perfect, then it's only a 15-minute ride to the Millstätter See lake for a swim or to the peaks of the surrounding mountains.

Get away. Alone or with your loved ones.

If relaxing is on the agenda, then grab the book and browse at our favorite spot with lake view. The wellness area of the "Alte Säge" provides a soothing time-out moment for body and soul. The wooden sauna with its spacious relaxation area and stone pine ceiling offers unique views of Lake Millstätter See and the surrounding mountains. Have you ever enjoyed an infrared cabin? No - then definitely make up for it.

Covid-19 measures currently in force

Here you will find an overview of all relevant information and measures:https://www.kaernten.at/aktuelle-informationen/

Here you can go directly to the registration of the "myVisit-Pass":https://www.kaernten.at/registrierung/

Ferien im Holzblockhaus

Urlaub am See. Wohnen am Berg.

Natürlich. Gemütlich.

So fühlen sich Ferien am Koflerhof an. 300 m oberhalb des Millstätter Sees betten sich die geräumigen und komfortablen Holzblockhäuser harmonisch in die Landschaft. Vom Frühstückstisch aus eröffnet sich dabei der Blick über den Millstätter See, die Kärntner Nockberge bis hin zum Großglockner. Mit der Kaffeetasse in der Hand, dem Duft von frischen Wiesenblumen in der Nase und den nackten Füßen im Gras startet der Ferientag. Ob der Tag aktiv oder eher entspannt begangen wird, entscheidet sich spontan.

Vielfältige Entdeckungen. Rundherum.

Die Wanderschuhe geschnürt, den Rucksack gepackt - so startet der aktive Wandertag direkt vor der Tür am Kneipp-Panorama-Rundweg Mirnock.  Der Wasserspielplatz gleich um die Ecke ist der Lieblingsplatz der Kinder. Bänke und Liegen laden zum kurzen Verschnaufen oder längeren Verweilen ein. Das Mountainbike im Gepäck? Perfekt, dann geht’s damit in nur 15 Minuten zum Baden an den Millstätter See oder zu den Gipfeln der umliegenden Berge.

Runterkommen. Alleine oder mit den Liebsten.

Wenn Entspannen am Tagesplan steht, dann schnapp das Buch und schmökere an unserem Lieblingsplatz mit Seeblick. Der Wellnessbereich der „Alten Säge“ verschafft dem Körper und der Seele einen wohltuenden Auszeitmoment. Die Holzsauna samt großzügigen Ruhebereich und Zirbenholzdecke eröffnet einzigartige Ausblicke auf den Millstätter See und die umliegende Bergwelt. Schon mal eine Infrarotkabine genossen? Nein – dann unbedingt nachholen. 

Aktuell geltende Covid-19 Maßnahmen

Hier finden Sie alle relevanten Informationen und Maßnahmen im Überblick: https://www.kaernten.at/aktuelle-informationen/

Hier kommen Sie direkt zur Registrierung des "myVisit-Pass": https://www.kaernten.at/registrierung/